| Cutoff mechanism | Fixed time limit |
|---|---|
| Time limit | 6:30 on unknown time sourceFAQ states a 6:30 course limit for the full marathon, given as a 14:53 per mile pace. Buried under "What are the course limits? Can I walk?" — not on the marathon page. The FAQ does not say whether the limit runs on gun or chip time. |
| Required pace at the limit | 14:52 per mile · 9:15 per kmDerived from the published limit over the official distance. Your own required pace depends on your start delay and planned stops. |
| Course sweep | Not publishedSearched: FAQ, marathon page, safety and security page. No sweep vehicle, bike marshal or course-closure mechanism described. |
| Intermediate cutoffs | Not publishedSearched: FAQ and marathon page give one overall course limit. No checkpoint times published, and the race does not state that there are none. |
| Start structure | Not publishedSearched: Corrals exist — the FAQ says estimated finish time sets your corral and there are no race-weekend corral changes — but no corral start times or offsets are published. Marathon page gives only 06:00 corrals open, 07:25 wheelchair, 07:30 marathon start. |
| Walkers explicitly allowed | True sourceWalking is encouraged and welcome! Many participants complete our events by walking, or by combining walking and running. |
| Walker division | Not publishedSearched: No walking division in the races menu or the FAQ. Walking is permitted but not scored separately. |
| Aid stations | 17 fluid stations with water and Gatorade Endurance, porta-potties at every station, and gels at miles 15.5 and 20.7. source |
| Sweeper | Not publishedSearched: No sweeper mentioned in the FAQ, marathon page or safety page. |
| Late finishers | Not publishedSearched: FAQ, results page and marathon page. Nothing about late finishers, official times or medals for those over the limit. |
| Course closure | Not publishedSearched: FAQ notes 27 permits across five police jurisdictions closing the roads, but no reopening times are published. |
| Official result recorded on | Not publishedSearched: FAQ and results page. Timing provider and gun/chip result basis not stated. |
No participant reports recorded yet.